

TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM TUESDAY, 19TH MAY, 2015

A MEETING of the TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM will be held in the LESSER HALL, TOWN HALL, HAWICK on TUESDAY, 19 MAY 2015 at 6.30 pm

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

12 May 2015

BUSINESS		
1.	Welcome and Introductions.	
2.	Apologies for Absence	
3.	Order of Business.	
4.	Declarations of Interest.	
5.	Minute. (Pages 1 - 6)	2 mins
	Minute of the meeting of the Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum of 21 April 2015 to be approved. (Copy attached).	
6.	Neighbourhood Small Schemes and Quality of Life. (Pages 7 - 12)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director Neighbourhood Services. (Copy attached).	
7.	Police Scotland.	10 mins
	Update report by Police Inspector detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale area.	
8.	Scottish Fire & Rescue Service.	10 mins
	Update report by Russell Bell, Station Commander, detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale Area.	
9.	Engagement by NHS Borders.	10 mins
	Update report by Mr Warwick Shaw, NHS Borders Executive Board member.	
10.	Open Questions	10 mins
	Opportunity for members of the public to raise any issues not included on the agenda.	

11.	Community Council Spotlight.	10 mins
	Consider matters of interest to Community Councils.	
12.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated.	
13.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.	
14.	Date of next Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum Meeting.	2 mins
	Tuesday, 16 June 2015 at 6.30 pm in the Lesser Hall, Town Hall, Hawick.	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors G Turnbull (Chairman), A Cranston, W McAteer, S Marshall, D Paterson and R Smith

Mr M Grieve, Burnfoot Community Council

Mr C Griffiths, Hobkirk Community Council

Mr M Harrison, Southdean Community Council

Mr W Roberts, Denholm and District Community Council

Mr R Scott, Upper Liddesdale & Hermitage Community Council

Mrs M Short, Hawick Community Council

Mr T Stevenson, Upper Teviotdale & Borthwick Water

Mr S Wilson, Newcastleton & District Community Council

Please direct any enquiries to Judith Turnbull Tel No. 01835 826556 Judith.Turnbull@scotborders.gov.uk